Stellar Checkpoint

Blog - Why We're Here


October 2nd, 2024

Hello everyone and welcome to my SECOND blog. It has been a few months and that is mainly just because I didn't have much to say until now. I am pretty busy with life as of recent but I wanted to talk about something important to me, something that was similar to the cause of me starting this website to begin with. Making stuff.

As I said in my original blog post, I find the slog of corporatism boring and something to strive against. I strive to make stuff I want to make without a care in the world for what looks good on a resume. This is probably the naivity of youth but I don't even really care if I make money off of the stuff I'm doing, I just want to make stuff.

One of my big issues is that I am not really in a good spot in life to make whatever I want. I have responsibilites outside of my "creative" side and that takes up a large majority of my time. So I'm going to try to kick the habit of doomscrolling reddit/instagram/twitter and just make stuff in my free time. It doesn't have to be good, it doesn't even have to be okay, just do something productive with my time.

Where will all these projects go? Up on this site, probably. Hypothetically there will be a new section on the topbar for my projects that you can download or play if you want. I'm assuming I'm going to be making games off the Godot engine right now, so you may see those. Godot just had a bunch of controversy for being woke and I love them for that. Keep fighting the good fight.

So this is about the end of this very boring blog post. I don't have anything to announce other than just keep a watch out for my future projects. Thank you all for reading!